Notice on the Resolutions by the Fiscal Year 2010 (the 47th FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

To Our Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that at the Fiscal Year 2010 (the 47th FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Tokyo Electron Limited held today, two reports were made and two items were resolved as follows:

Reports

- Report on the business report, the consolidated financial statements for FY2010 (47th FY; from April 1, 2009 to March 31, 2010), and the reports of Accounting Auditors and the Board of Statutory Auditors on the results of audits for consolidated financial statements.
- 2. Report on the financial statements for FY2010 (47th FY; from April 1, 2009 to March 31, 2010).

The two reports above were made at the meeting.

Resolved items

Proposed item No. 1: Election of Twelve Corporate Directors

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Tetsuro Higashi, Tetsuo Tsuneishi, Kiyoshi Sato, Hiroshi Takenaka, Masao Kubodera, Haruo Iwatsu, Hirofumi Kitayama, Kenji Washino, Hikaru Ito, Takashi Nakamura, Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane were reelected and assumed office as Corporate Directors. Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane are outside directors as stipulated in Article 2 Item 15 of the "Companies Act".

Proposed item No. 2: Election of One Statutory Auditor

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Mamoru Hara was elected and took office as new Statutory Auditor. Mamoru Hara was elected as the successor to Yuichi Honda, and the term of office of Mamoru Hara will be the same as his predecessor's remaining term of office as stipulated in the Company's Articles of Incorporation.

Sincerely yours,

Hiroshi Takenaka President & CEO Tokyo Electron Limited 3-1, Akasaka 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo