<u>Notice on the Resolutions by</u> the Fiscal Year 2011 (the 48th FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

To Our Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that at the Fiscal Year 2011 (the 48th FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Tokyo Electron Limited held today, two reports were made and seven items were resolved as follows:

Reports

- 1. Report on the business report, the consolidated financial statements for FY2011 (48th FY; from April 1, 2010 to March 31, 2011), and the reports of Accounting Auditors and the Board of Statutory Auditors on the results of audits for consolidated financial statements.
- 2. Report on the financial statements for FY2011 (48th FY; from April 1, 2010 to March 31, 2011).

The two reports above were made at the meeting.

Resolved items

Proposed item No. 1: Election of Fifteen Corporate Directors

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Tetsuro Higashi, Tetsuo Tsuneishi, Hiroshi Takenaka, Hirofumi Kitayama, Kiyoshi Sato, Haruo Iwatsu, Kenji Washino, Hikaru Ito, Takashi Nakamura, Takaaki Matsuoka, Masami Akimoto, Yoshiteru Harada, Hideyuki Tsutsumi, Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane were elected and assumed office as Corporate Directors. Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane are Outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2 Item 15 of the Corporation Law.

Proposed item No. 2: Election of One Statutory Auditor

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Mitsutaka Yoshida was elected and assumed office as Statutory Auditor.

Proposed item No.3: Payment of Bonuses to Corporate Directors for the 48th Fiscal Year

The proposal of paying cash bonuses to twelve Corporate Directors (including two Outside Directors) in office at the end of the 48th fiscal year as annual performance-linked compensation for the term was approved and resolved as submitted.

Proposed item No.4: Issuance of Share Subscription Rights as Stock-Based Compensation to Corporate Directors

The proposal of authorizing the Board of Directors to make decisions related to solicitation of applications for the Share Subscription Rights to be issued as stock-based compensation to Corporate Directors, in accordance with the provisions of Articles 236, 238, and 239 of the Corporation Law was approved and resolved as submitted.

The proposal of granting the Share Subscription Rights to Corporate Directors corresponding to non-monetary portion of compensation, etc. as stipulated in Article 361 Paragraph 1 Item 3 of the Corporation Law was also approved and resolved as submitted.

Proposed item No.5: Issuance of Share Subscription Rights as Stock-Based Compensation to Executives of the Company and its Subsidiaries

The proposal of authorizing the Board of Directors to make decisions related to solicitation of applications for the Share Subscription Rights to be issued as stock-based compensation to executives of the Company and its subsidiaries, in accordance with the provisions of Articles 236, 238, and 239 of the Corporation Law was approved and resolved as submitted.

Proposed item No.6: Revision of Compensation to Corporate Directors

The proposal of revising the amount of fixed compensation to Corporate Directors to no more than 750 million yen per fiscal year (of which no more than 30 million yen is for Outside Directors) was approved and resolved as submitted.

Proposed item No.7: Revision of Compensation to Statutory Auditors

The proposal of revising the amount of compensation to Statutory Auditors to no more than 13 million yen per month (no more than 156 million yen per fiscal year) was approved and resolved as submitted.

[Reference1]

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, Representative Directors and Directors with the title were elected and took office, and at the meeting of the Board of Auditors, full-time Statutory Auditors were elected and took office. The new organization of Directors and Statutory Auditors were determined as follows:

Tetsuro Higashi	Corporate Director, Chairman
Tetsuo Tsuneishi	Corporate Director, Vice Chairman of the Board

Representative Director, President & CEO
Representative Director
Corporate Director
Corporate Director
Corporate Director
Corporate Director
Corporate Director
Corporate Director
Corporate Director
Corporate Director
Corporate Director
Corporate Director
Corporate Director
(Full-time) Statutory Auditor
(Full-time) Statutory Auditor
(Full-time) Statutory Auditor
Statutory Auditor

(NOTE) Corporate Directors Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane are Outside Directors. Statutory Auditors Togo Tajika and Hiroshi Maeda are Outside Statutory Auditors.

[Reference2]

The new organization of Executive Officers was determined as follows:

Hiroshi Takenaka	President & CEO	
Hirofumi Kitayama	Executive Vice President, General Manager	
Kenji Washino	Executive Vice President, General Manager	
Hikaru Ito	Executive Vice President, General Manager	
Takashi Nakamura	Senior Vice President, General Manager	
Masami Akimoto	Senior Vice President, General Manager	
Takashi Ito	Senior Vice President, General Manager	
Chiaki Yamaguchi	Senior Vice President, General Manager	
Gishi Chung	Senior Vice President, General Manager	
Shigetoshi Hosaka	Senior Vice President, General Manager	
Yoshiteru Harada	VP & General Manager	
Hideyuki Tsutsumi	VP & General Manager	
Tatsuya Nagakubo	VP & General Manager	
Yutaka Nanasawa	VP & General Manager	

Tetsuro Hori	VP & General Manager
Keisuke Koizumi	VP & General Manager
Toshihiko Nishigaki	VP & General Manager
Seisu Ikeda	VP & General Manager
Toshiki Kawai	VP & General Manager
Yuichi Abe	VP & General Manager
Kiyoshi Sunohara	VP & General Manager
Takeshi Okubo	VP & General Manager
Masaaki Hata	VP & General Manager
Tsuguhiko Matsuura	VP & General Manager
Shinichi Sasahara	VP & General Manager

Sincerely yours,

Hiroshi Takenaka President & CEO Tokyo Electron Limited 3-1 Akasaka 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo