# Notice on the Resolutions by the Fiscal Year 2012 (the 49th FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

To Our Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that at the Fiscal Year 2012 (the 49th FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Tokyo Electron Limited held today, two reports were made and five items were resolved as follows:

#### **Reports**

- 1. Report on the business report, the consolidated financial statements for FY2012 (the 49th FY; from April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2012), and the reports of Accounting Auditors and the Board of Statutory Auditors on the results of audits for consolidated financial statements.
- 2. Report on the financial statements for FY2012 (the 49th FY; from April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2012.

The two reports above were made at the meeting.

## Resolved items

## Proposed item No. 1: Election of Fourteen Corporate Directors

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Tetsuro Higashi, Tetsuo Tsuneishi, Hiroshi Takenaka, Hirofumi Kitayama, Kiyoshi Sato, Kenji Washino, Hikaru Ito, Takashi Nakamura, Takaaki Matsuoka, Masami Akimoto, Yoshiteru Harada, Hideyuki Tsutsumi, Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane were elected and assumed office as Corporate Directors. Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane are Outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2 Item 15 of the Corporation Law.

#### Proposed item No. 2: Election of Two Statutory Auditors

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Shojiro Mori and Ryuji Sakai were elected and assumed office as Statutory Auditors. Ryuji Sakai is Outside Auditor as stipulated in Article 2 Item 16 of the Corporation Law.

# Proposed item No.3: Payment of Bonuses to Corporate Directors for the 49th Fiscal Year

The proposal of paying cash bonuses to Fifteen Corporate Directors (including two Outside Directors) in office at the end of the 49th fiscal year as annual performance-linked compensation for the term was approved and resolved as submitted.

# Proposed item No.4: Issuance of Share Subscription Rights as Stock-Based Compensation to Corporate Directors

The proposal of authorizing the Board of Directors to make decisions related to solicitation of applications for the Share Subscription Rights to be issued as stock-based compensation to Corporate Directors, in accordance with the provisions of Articles 236, 238, and 239 of the Corporation Law was approved and resolved as submitted.

The proposal of granting the Share Subscription Rights to Corporate Directors corresponding to non-monetary portion of compensation, etc. as stipulated in Article 361 Paragraph 1 Item 3 of the Corporation Law was also approved and resolved as submitted.

# Proposed item No.5: Issuance of Share Subscription Rights as Stock-Based Compensation to Executives of the Company and its Subsidiaries

The proposal of authorizing the Board of Directors to make decisions related to solicitation of applications for the Share Subscription Rights to be issued as stock-based compensation to executives of the Company and its subsidiaries, in accordance with the provisions of Articles 236, 238, and 239 of the Corporation Law was approved and resolved as submitted.

## [Reference1]

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, Representative Directors and Directors with the title were elected and took office, and at the meeting of the Board of Auditors, full-time Statutory Auditors were elected and took office. The new organization of Corporate Directors and Statutory Auditors were determined as follows:

Tetsuro Higashi	Corporate Director, Chairman
Tetsuo Tsuneishi	Corporate Director, Vice Chairman of the Board
Hiroshi Takenaka	Representative Director, President & CEO
Hirofumi Kitayama	Representative Director
Kiyoshi Sato	Corporate Director
Kenji Washino	Corporate Director
Hikaru Ito	Corporate Director
Takashi Nakamura	Corporate Director
Takaaoki Matsuoka	Corporate Director
Masami Akimoto	Corporate Director
Yoshiteru Harada	Corporate Director
Hideyuki Tsutsumi	Corporate Director
Hiroshi Inoue	Corporate Director

Corporate Director
(Full-time) Statutory Auditor
(Full-time) Statutory Auditor
(Full-time) Statutory Auditor
Statutory Auditor

(NOTE) Corporate Directors Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane are Outside Directors. Statutory Auditors Togo Tajika and Ryuji Sakai are Outside Statutory Auditors.

President & CEO

#### [Reference2]

The new organization of Executive Officers was determined as follows:

Hiroshi Takenaka Hirofumi Kitayama Kenji Washino Hikaru Ito Takashi Nakamura Masami Akimoto Takashi Ito Chiaki Yamaguchi Gishi Chung Shigetoshi Hosaka Yoshiteru Harada Hideyuki Tsutsumi Tatsuya Nagakubo **Tetsuro Hori** Keisuke Koizumi Seisu Ikeda Toshiki Kawai Shingo Tada Takeshi Okubo Yuichi Abe Kiyoshi Sunohara Yoshinobu Mitano Tsuguhiko Matsuura Shinichi Sasahara Yutaka Nanasawa

Senior Vice President, General Manager VP & General Manager

Executive Vice President, General Manager

Executive Vice President, General Manager

Executive Vice President, General Manager

VP & General Manager

Sincerely yours,

Hiroshi Takenaka President & CEO Tokyo Electron Limited 3-1 Akasaka 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo