Notice on the Resolutions by the Fiscal Year 2013 (the 50th FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

To Our Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that at the Fiscal Year 2013 (the 50th FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Tokyo Electron Limited held today, two reports were made and five items were resolved as follows:

Reports

- Report on the business report, the consolidated financial statements for FY2013 (the 50th FY; from April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013), and the reports of Accounting Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board on the results of audits for consolidated financial statements.
- 2. Report on the financial statements for FY2013 (the 50th FY; from April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013.)

The two reports above were made at the meeting.

Resolved items

Proposed item No. 1: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation concerning the General Meeting of Shareholders

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted. The outline of the revisions made is as follows:

- 1) With regards to the location where the General Meeting of Shareholders is to be convened, in order to ensure a greater number of options for location selection, provisions—which limit the location for the convening of the General Meeting of Shareholders—was deleted.
- 2) Allowing for internet disclosure of reference documents for the General Meeting of Shareholders, etc., supplementary provisions were newly established.
- 3) Article numbers were changed to reflect the above amendments.

Proposed item No. 2: Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation concerning the Number of Audit & Supervisory Board Members

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted. To strengthen the audit functions, the maximum number of the Audit & Supervisory Board Members was changed from four (4) to five (5).

Proposed item No.3: Election of Eleven Corporate Directors

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Tetsuro Higashi, Tetsuo Tsuneishi, Hirofumi Kitayama, Kiyoshi Sato, Kenji Washino, Hikaru Ito, Takaaki Matsuoka, Yoshiteru Harada, Tetsuro Hori, Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane were elected and assumed office as Corporate Directors. Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane are outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2 Item 15 of the Corporation Law.

Proposed item No.4: Election of Two Audit & Supervisory Board Members

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Mikio Akaishi and Takatoshi Yamamoto were elected and assumed office as Audit & Supervisory Board Members. Mikio Akaishi and Takatoshi Yamamoto are outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members as stipulated in Article 2 Item 16 of the Corporation Law.

Proposed item No.5: Payment of Bonuses to Corporate Directors for the 50th Fiscal Year

The proposal of paying cash bonuses to Fourteen Corporate Directors (including two outside Directors) in office at the end of the 50th fiscal year as annual performance-linked compensation for the term was approved and resolved as submitted.

[Reference1]

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, Representative Directors and Directors with the title were elected and took office, and at the meeting of the Audit & Supervisory Board, full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Members were elected and took office. The new organization of Corporate Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members were determined as follows:

Tetsuro Higashi Representative Director, Chairman, President & CEO

Tetsuo Tsuneishi Corporate Director, Vice Chairman of the Board

Representative Director.

Hirofumi Kitayama Senior Executive Vice President

Kiyoshi Sato Corporate Director Kenji Washino Corporate Director Hikaru Ito Corporate Director Takaaki Matsuoka Corporate Director Yoshiteru Harada Corporate Director Tetsuro Hori (newly-appointed) Corporate Director Hiroshi Inoue Corporate Director Masahiro Sakane Corporate Director

Mitsutaka Yoshida (Full-time) Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Shojiro Mori (Full-time) Audit & Supervisory Board Member Mikio Akaishi (newly-appointed) (Full-time) Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Ryuji Sakai Audit & Supervisory Board Member Takatoshi Yamamoto (newly-appointed) Audit & Supervisory Board Member

(NOTE) Corporate Directors Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane are outside Directors. Audit & Supervisory Board Members Mikio Akaishi, Ryuji Sakai and Takatoshi Yamamoto are outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members.

[Reference2]

The new organization of Executive Officers was determined as follows:

Tetsuro Higashi Chairman, President & CEO
Tetsuo Tsuneishi Vice Chairman of the Board
Hirofumi Kitayama Senior Executive Vice President

Kenji Washino Executive Vice President, General Manager
Hikaru Ito Executive Vice President, General Manager
Takashi Ito Senior Vice President, General Manager
Chiaki Yamaguchi Senior Vice President, General Manager
Gishi Chung Senior Vice President, General Manager
Shigetoshi Hosaka Senior Vice President, General Manager

Yoshiteru Harada VP & General Manager Tetsuro Hori VP & General Manager Tatsuya Nagakubo VP & General Manager Keisuke Koizumi VP & General Manager Seisu Ikeda VP & General Manager Toshiki Kawai VP & General Manager Yoshinobu Mitano VP & General Manager Shingo Tada VP & General Manager Takeshi Okubo VP & General Manager Kiyoshi Sunohara VP & General Manager Yuichi Abe VP & General Manager Tsuguhiko Matsuura VP & General Manager Shinichi Sasahara VP & General Manager Kazushi Tahara VP & General Manager Satoru Kawakami VP & General Manager

Sincerely yours,

Tetsuro Higashi Chairman President & CEO Tokyo Electron Limited 3-1 Akasaka 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo