## Notice on the Resolutions by the Fiscal Year 2014 (the 51st FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

To Our Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that at the Fiscal Year 2014 (the 51st FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Tokyo Electron Limited held today, two reports were made and two items were resolved as follows:

#### Reports

- Report on the business report, the consolidated financial statements for FY2014 (the 51st FY; from April 1, 2013 to March 31, 2014), and the reports of Accounting Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board on the results of audits for consolidated financial statements.
- 2. Report on the financial statements for FY2014 (the 51st FY; from April 1, 2013 to March 31, 2014.)

The two reports above were made at the meeting.

### **Resolved items**

# Proposed item No.1: Approval of the Share Exchange Agreement between the Company and TEL Japan GK regarding the Business Combination with Applied Materials

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted. Accordingly, one of the conditions to the consummation of the business combination was satisfied.

### **Proposed item No.2: Election of Nine Corporate Directors**

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Tetsuro Higashi, Tetsuo Tsuneishi, Hirofumi Kitayama, Hikaru Ito, Kenji Washino, Yoshiteru Harada, Tetsuro Hori, Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane were elected and assumed office as Corporate Directors. Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane are outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2 Item 15 of the Companies Act.

### [Reference1]

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, Representative Directors and Directors with the title were elected and took office, and at the meeting of the Audit & Supervisory Board, full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Members were elected and took office. The new organization of Corporate Directors

and Audit & Supervisory Board Members were determined as follows:

Tetsuro Higashi Representative Director, Chairman, President & CEO

Tetsuo Tsuneishi Corporate Director, Vice Chairman of the Board

Hirofumi Kitayama Representative Director,

Senior Executive Vice President

Hikaru Ito Corporate Director
Kenji Washino Corporate Director
Yoshiteru Harada Corporate Director
Tetsuro Hori Corporate Director
Hiroshi Inoue Corporate Director
Masahiro Sakane Corporate Director

Shojiro Mori (Full-time) Audit & Supervisory Board Member Mikio Akaishi (Full-time) Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Takatoshi Yamamoto Audit & Supervisory Board Member Ryuji Sakai Audit & Supervisory Board Member

(NOTE) Corporate Directors Hiroshi Inoue and Masahiro Sakane are outside Directors. Audit & Supervisory Board Members Mikio Akaishi, Takatoshi Yamamoto and Ryuji Sakai are outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members.

### [Reference2]

The new organization of Executive Officers was determined as follows:

Tetsuro Higashi Chairman, President & CEO

Tetsuo Tsuneishi Vice Chairman of the Board

Hirofumi Kitayama Senior Executive Vice President

Hikaru Ito Executive Vice President, General Manager
Gishi Chung Senior Vice President, General Manager
Shigetoshi Hosaka Senior Vice President, General Manager

Kenji Washino VP & General Manager Yoshiteru Harada VP & General Manager Tetsuro Hori VP & General Manager Tatsuya Nagakubo VP & General Manager Takeo Sasaki VP & General Manager Keisuke Koizumi VP & General Manager Seisu Ikeda VP & General Manager VP & General Manager Toshiki Kawai Yoshinobu Mitano VP & General Manager

Shingo Tada VP & General Manager VP & General Manager Takeshi Okubo VP & General Manager Kiyoshi Sunohara Yoshiaki Horii VP & General Manager Yuichi Abe VP & General Manager VP & General Manager Tsuguhiko Matsuura Shinichi Sasahara VP & General Manager Kazushi Tahara VP & General Manager Satoru Kawakami VP & General Manager

Sincerely yours,

Tetsuro Higashi Chairman President & CEO Tokyo Electron Limited 3-1 Akasaka 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo