Notice on the Resolutions by the Fiscal Year 2016 (the 53rd FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

Dear Our Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that at the Fiscal Year 2016 (the 53rd FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Tokyo Electron Limited was held today, two reports were made and five items were resolved as follows:

Reports

- 1. Report on the business report, the consolidated financial statements for FY2016 (the 53 FY; from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016), and the reports of Accounting Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board on the results of audits for consolidated financial statements.
- 2. Report on the financial statements for FY2016 (the 53rd FY; from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016.)

The two reports above were made at the meeting.

Resolved items

Proposed item No.1: Election of Eleven Corporate Directors

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Tetsuo Tsuneishi, Toshiki Kawai, Sadao Sasaki, Tetsuro Hori, Gishi Chung, Masami Akimoto, Tatsuya Nagakubo, Hirofumi Kitayama, Tetsuro Higashi, Hiroshi Inoue and Charles Ditmars Lake II were elected and assumed office as Corporate Directors. Hiroshi Inoue and Charles Ditmars Lake II are Outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2 Item 15 of the Companies Act.

Proposed item No.2: Election of Two Audit & Supervisory Board Members

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Shojiro Mori and Ryuji Sakai were elected and assumed office as an Audit & Supervisory Board Member Ryuji Sakai is an Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member as stipulated in Article 2 Item 16 of the Companies Act.

Proposed item No.3: Payment of Bonuses to Corporate Directors for the 53rd Fiscal Year

The proposal of paying cash bonuses to Thirteen Corporate Directors (including two outside Directors) in office at the end of the 53rd fiscal year as annual performance-linked compensation for the term was approved and resolved as submitted.

Proposed item No.4: Issuance of Share Subscription Rights as Stock-Based Compensation to Corporate Directors

The proposal of authorizing the Board of Directors to make resolutions related to solicitation of applications for the share subscription rights to be issued as stock-based compensation to Corporate Directors, in accordance with the provisions of Articles 236, 238, and 239 of the Companies Act was approved and resolved as submitted. The proposal of granting the Share Subscription Rights to Corporate Directors corresponding to non-monetary portion of compensation, etc. as stipulated in Article 361 Paragraph 1 Item 3 of the Companies Act was also approved and resolved as submitted.

Proposed item No.5: Issuance of Share Subscription Rights as Stock-Based Compensation to Executives of the Company and its Subsidiaries

The proposal of authorizing the Board of Directors to make resolutions related to solicitation of applications for the share subscription rights to be issued as stock-based compensation to executives, etc. of the Company and corporate directors and executives, etc. of its subsidiaries in accordance with the provisions of Articles 236, 238, and 239 of the Companies Act was approved and resolved as submitted.

[Reference1]

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, Representative Directors and Directors with the title were elected and took office, and at the meeting of the Audit & Supervisory Board, full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Members were elected and took office. The new organization of Corporate Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members were determined as follows:

Tetsuo Tsuneishi	Corporate Director, Chairman
Toshiki Kawai	Representative Director, President & CEO
Sadao Sasaki	Representative Director
Tetsuro Hori	Representative Director
Gishi Chung	Corporate Director
Masami Akimoto	Corporate Director
Tatsuya Nagakubo	Corporate Director
Hirofumi Kitayama	Corporate Director
Tetsuro Higashi	Corporate Director, Corporate Advisor
Hiroshi Inoue	Corporate Director
Charles Lake	Corporate Director

Yoshiteru Harada	(Full-time) Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Shojiro Mori	(Full-time) Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Mikio Akaishi	(Full-time) Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Takatoshi Yamamoto	Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Ryuji Sakai	Audit & Supervisory Board Member

(NOTE) Corporate Directors Hiroshi Inoue and Charles Lake are outside Directors. Audit & Supervisory Board Members Mikio Akaishi, Takatoshi Yamamoto and Ryuji Sakai are outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members.

[Reference2]

The new organization of Executive Officers was determined as follows:

Toshiki Kawai Sadao Sasaki Tetsuro Hori Gishi Chung Masami Akimoto Hideyuki Tsutsumi Takeshi Okubo **Barry Mayer** David Brough Seisu Ikeda Kenji Washino Kiyoshi Sunohara Tatsuya Nagakubo Masahiko Hamajima Takeo Sasaki Keisuke Koizumi Yutaka Nanasawa Masayuki Kojima Yoshifumi Tahara Akihisa Sekiguchi Kazushi Tahara Toshihiko Nishigaki Yoshinobu Mitano Shingo Tada Tsuguhiko Matsuura

President & CEO

Executive Vice President, General Manager Executive Vice President, General Manager Senior Vice President, General Manager VP & General Manager

VP & General Manager

Yoshiaki Horii Takao Sasaki VP & General Manager VP & General Manager

Sincerely yours,

Toshiki Kawai President & CEO Tokyo Electron Limited 3-1 Akasaka 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo