### Notice on the Resolutions by the Fiscal Year 2017 (the 54th FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

#### Dear Our Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that at the Fiscal Year 2017 (the 54th FY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Tokyo Electron Limited was held today, two reports were made and five items were resolved as follows:

#### Reports

- Report on the business report, the consolidated financial statements for FY2017 (the 54th FY; from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017), and the reports of Accounting Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board on the results of audits for consolidated financial statements.
- 2. Report on the financial statements for FY2017 (the 54th FY; from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017.)

The two reports above were made at the meeting.

### **Resolved items**

### **Proposed item No.1: Election of Twelve Corporate Directors**

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Tetsuo Tsuneishi, Toshiki Kawai, Tetsuro Hori, Sadao Sasaki, Hirofumi Kitayama, Masami Akimoto, Gishi Chung, Tatsuya Nagakubo, Kiyoshi Sunohara, Tetsuro Higashi, Hiroshi Inoue and Charles Ditmars Lake II were elected and assumed office as Corporate Directors. Hiroshi Inoue and Charles Ditmars Lake II are Outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2 Item 15 of the Companies Act.

### Proposed item No.2: Election of Three Audit & Supervisory Board Members

The proposed item was approved and resolved as submitted, and Yoshikazu Nunokawa, Takatoshi Yamamoto and Kyosuke Wagai were elected and assumed office as an Audit & Supervisory Board Member. Takatoshi Yamamoto and Kyosuke Wagai are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members as stipulated in Article 2 Item 16 of the Companies Act.

### Proposed item No.3: Payment of Bonuses to Corporate Directors for the 54th Fiscal Year

The proposal of paying cash bonuses to Eleven Corporate Directors (including two outside Directors) in office at the end of the 54th fiscal year as annual performance-linked compensation for the term was approved and resolved as submitted.

## Proposed item No.4: Issuance of Share Subscription Rights as Stock-Based Compensation to Corporate Directors

The proposal of authorizing the Board of Directors to make resolutions related to solicitation of applications for the share subscription rights to be issued as stock-based compensation to Corporate Directors, in accordance with the provisions of Articles 236, 238, and 239 of the Companies Act was approved and resolved as submitted.

The proposal of granting the Share Subscription Rights to Corporate Directors corresponding to non-monetary portion of compensation, etc. as stipulated in Article 361 Paragraph 1 Item 3 of the Companies Act was also approved and resolved as submitted.

# Proposed item No.5: Issuance of Share Subscription Rights as Stock-Based Compensation to Executives of the Company and its Subsidiaries

The proposal of authorizing the Board of Directors to make resolutions related to solicitation of applications for the share subscription rights to be issued as stock-based compensation to executives, etc. of the Company and corporate directors and executives, etc. of its subsidiaries in accordance with the provisions of Articles 236, 238, and 239 of the Companies Act was approved and resolved as submitted.

### [Reference1]

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, Representative Directors and Directors with the title were elected and took office, and at the meeting of the Audit & Supervisory Board, full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Members were elected and took office. The new organization of Corporate Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members were determined as follows:

Tetsuo Tsuneishi Representative Director, Chairman of the Board Toshiki Kawai Representative Director, President and CEO

Tetsuro Hori Representative Director, CFO

Sadao Sasaki Corporate Director
Hirofumi Kitayama Corporate Director
Masami Akimoto Corporate Director
Gishi Chung Corporate Director
Tatsuya Nagakubo Corporate Director
Kiyoshi Sunohara Corporate Director

Tetsuro Higashi Corporate Director, Corporate Advisor

Hiroshi Inoue Corporate Director
Charles Lake Corporate Director

Yoshiteru Harada (Full-time) Audit & Supervisory Board Member Yoshikazu Nunokawa (Full-time) Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Takatoshi Yamamoto Audit & Supervisory Board Member Ryuji Sakai Audit & Supervisory Board Member Kyosuke Wagai Audit & Supervisory Board Member

(NOTE) Corporate Directors Hiroshi Inoue and Charles Lake are outside Directors.

Audit & Supervisory Board Members Takatoshi Yamamoto, Ryuji Sakai and Kyosuke

Wagai are outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members.

### [Reference2]

The new organization of Executive Officers was determined as follows:

Tetsuo Tsuneishi Chairman of the Board Toshiki Kawai President and CEO

Tetsuro Hori Executive Vice President, CFO, General

Manager

Sadao Sasaki Executive Vice President and General Manager Hirofumi Kitayama Executive Vice President and General Manager Masami Akimoto Executive Vice President and General Manager Gishi Chung Senior Vice President and General Manager Tatsuya Nagakubo Senior Vice President and General Manager Kiyoshi Sunohara Senior Vice President and General Manager Hideyuki Tsutsumi Senior Vice President and General Manager Takeshi Okubo Senior Vice President and General Manager Barry Mayer Senior Vice President and General Manager David Brough Senior Vice President and General Manager Seisu Ikeda Senior Vice President and General Manager Kenji Washino Senior Vice President and General Manager Yoshifumi Tahara Senior Vice President and General Manager Yoshinobu Mitano Senior Vice President and General Manager

Masahiko Hamajima Vice President and General Manager Takeo Sasaki Vice President and General Manager Yutaka Nanasawa Vice President and General Manager Masayuki Kojima Vice President and General Manager Vice President and General Manager Akihisa Sekiguchi Kazushi Tahara Vice President and General Manager Toshihiko Nishigaki Vice President and General Manager Shingo Tada Vice President and General Manager Tsuguhiko Matsuura Vice President and General Manager

Sincerely yours,

Toshiki Kawai President and CEO Tokyo Electron Limited 3-1 Akasaka 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo