BOARD OF DIRECTORS. STATUTORY AUDITORS AND EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

(As of June 19, 2009)

Board of Directors



Tetsuro Higashi Chairman & CEO



Tetsuo Tsuneishi 2 Vice Chairman of the Board



Kiyoshi Sato Vice Chairman of the Board



Hiroshi Takenaka President



Mamoru Hara Corporate Director



Masan Kubodera Corporate Director



Harun Iwatsu ² Corporate Director



Hirofumi Kitayama



Kenji Washino



Hikaru Ito



Takashi Nakamura 2, 3, 4



Hiroshi Inoue Corporate Director/ Chairman, Tokyo Broadcasting System Holdings, Inc.



Masahiro Sakane Corporate Director Chairman of the Board.

Statutory Auditors



Mitsutaka Yoshida



Yuichi Honda



Togo Tajika *



Hiroshi Maeda Statutory Auditor/ Attornev-at-Law. Nishimura & Asahi

Notes.

- 1. Member of Compensation Committee
- 2. Member of Nomination Committee
- 3. Chief Business Ethics Director
- 4. Chief Internal Control Director

 * External Director, External State External Director, External Statutory Auditor

Executive officers

Chairman & CEO

Tetsuro Higashi

Vice Chairman of the Board

Tetsuo Tsuneishi Assistant to Chairman & President, SPE IR/ Legal and Intellectual Property/ Strategic Alliance

Kivoshi Sato Assistant to Chairman & President, FPD/PVE

President

Hiroshi Takenaka

Executive Vice President

Hirofumi Kitavama General Manager, Manufacturing Division (Quality)

Kenji Washino General Manager, SPE Business Strategy Division

Hikaru Ito General Manager, SPE Division

Mitsuru Onozato General Manager, FPD/PVE Division

Senior Vice President

Takashi Nakamura

General Manager, Corporate Administration Division, Compliance/Internal Control

Hiroki Takebuchi General Manager, Corporate Strategic Planning, Human Resources Development

Masami Akimoto General Manager, Development Division

Takashi Ito General Manager, PVE BU, FPD/PVE Division

Vice President

Yoshikazu Nunokawa General Manager, Finance/Export and Logistics Control

Yutaka Nanasawa General Manager, HR/General Affairs/Accounting

Tetsuro Hori General Manager, Legal/Intellectual Property

Toshihiko Nishigaki General Manager, Clean Track BU, SPE Division

Hideyuki Tsutsumi General Manager, Etching Systems BU, SPE Division

Masaaki Hata General Manager, Surface Preparation Systems BU, SPE Division

Seisu Ikeda(Yoh) General Manager, Thermal Processing Systems BU, SPE Division

Takeshi Okubo General Manager, Single Wafer Deposition BU, SPE Division

Kiyoshi Sunohara General Manager, Post Sales BU, SPE Division

Chiaki Yamaguchi General Manager, Sales & Services Division

Hirofumi Murakami Deputy General Manager, Sales & Services (Services)

Yasuyuki Kuriki General Manager, Sales & Services, Korea

Shunro Nagasawa General Manager, Sales & Services, Asia

Tsuguhiko Matsuura General Manager, FPD BU, FPD/PVE Division

Shigetoshi Hosaka General Manager, Corporate Development, Development Division

*BU stands for "business unit"