# **BOARD OF DIRECTORS, STATUTORY AUDITORS AND EXECUTIVE OFFICERS**

(As of July 1, 2010)

### **Board of Directors**



Tetsuro Higashi Chairman of the Board



Tetsuo Tsuneishi 1 Vice Chairman of the Board



Kiyoshi Sato Vice Chairman of the Board



Hiroshi Takenaka



Masao Kubodera Corporate Director



Haruo Iwatsu Corporate Director



Hirofumi Kitayama



Kenji Washino <sup>2</sup>



Hikaru Ito



Takashi Nakamura 2,3,4 Corporate Director



Hiroshi Inoue 3 Corporate Director/ Chairman of the Board Tokyo Broadcasting System Holdinas, Inc.



Masahiro Sakane 1 Corporate Director/ Chairman of the Board. Komatsu Ltd.

# **Statutory Auditors**



Mitsutaka Yoshida



Mamoru Hara



Togo Tajika \*



Hiroshi Maeda \* Statutory Auditori Attorney-at-Law, Nishimura & Asahi

#### Notes:

- 1. Member of Compensation Committee
- 2. Member of Nomination Committee
- 3. Chief Business Ethics Director
- 4. Chief Internal Control Director \* External Director, External Statutory Auditor

## **Executive Officers** Chairman of the Board

Tetsuro Higashi

#### **President & CEO**

Hiroshi Takenaka

## **Executive Vice Presidents**

Hirofumi Kitayama General Manager, Manufacturing Division (Quality)

Kenji Washino General Manager, Corporate Business Strategy

Hikaru Ito General Manager, SPE

Mitsuru Onozato General Manager, FPD Division

### **Senior Vice Presidents**

Takashi Nakamura General Manager, Corporate Administration Division, Compliance/Internal Control

Masami Akimoto

General Manager, System Development Division

Takashi Ito General Manager, PVE

Chiaki Yamaquchi General Manager, SPE Sales Division

#### **Vice Presidents**

#### Yutaka Nanasawa

General Manager, HR/Human Resources Development Center/Finance/Export and Logistics Control

Yoshiteru Harada

General Manager, General Affairs/Accounting

Tetsuro Hori

General Manager, Legal/Intellectual Property

Toshihiko Nishigaki General Manager, Clean Track BU

Seisu Ikeda (Yoh)

General Manager, Surface Preparation Systems BU

Hideyuki Tsutsumi General Manager, Etch Systems BU

Takeshi Okubo General Manager,

Thermal Processing Systems BU, Single Wafer Deposition BU

Kiyoshi Sunohara General Manager, Field Solutions BU

Masaaki Hata

General Manager, Taiwan Sales, SPE Sales Division

Tsuguhiko Matsuura General Manager. FPD BU, FPD Division

Gishi Chung General Manager, SPE Process Development Division

Shigetoshi Hosaka General Manager, Corporate Development Division

\*BU stands for "business unit"