# **BOARD OF DIRECTORS, STATUTORY AUDITORS AND EXECUTIVE OFFICERS**

(As of July 1, 2012)

## **Board of Directors**



Tetsuro Higashi<sup>2</sup> Chairman of the Board



Tetsuo Tsuneishi <sup>1</sup>
Vice Chairman of the Board



Hiroshi Takenaka President & CEO Representative Director



Hirofumi Kitayama Representative Director



Kiyoshi Sato Corporate Director



Kenji Washino Corporate Director



Hikaru Ito Corporate Director



Takashi Nakamura <sup>2,3,4</sup> Corporate Director



Takaaki Matsuoka Corporate Director



Masami Akimoto Corporate Director



Yoshiteru Harada<sup>1</sup> Corporate Director



Hideyuki Tsutsumi Corporate Director



Hiroshi Inoue \*
Corporate Director/
Chairman of the Board,
Tokyo Broadcasting System
Holdings, Inc.



Masahiro Sakane <sup>1</sup> \*
Corporate Director/
Chairman of the Board,
Komatsu Ltd.

## **Statutory Auditors**



Mitsutaka Yoshida <sup>2</sup> Statutory Auditor



**Shojiro Mori** Statutory Auditor



Togo Tajika \*
Statutory Auditor



Ryuji Sakai \*
Statutory Auditor/
Attorney-at-Law,
Nagashima Ohno &
Tsunematsu

#### lotes:

- 1. Member of Compensation Committee
- 2. Member of Nomination Committee
- 3. Chief Business Ethics Director
- 4. Chief Internal Control Director
- \* Outside Director, Outside Statutory Auditor

## **Executive Officers**

## President & CEO

#### Hiroshi Takenaka

#### **Executive Vice Presidents**

## Hirofumi Kitayama

General Manager, Manufacturing Division (Quality)

## Kenji Washino

General Manager, Corporate Business Strategy, Organic EL/FPD/PVE

#### Hikaru Ito

General Manager, SPE Senior General Manager, SPE Sales Division

#### **Senior Vice Presidents**

#### Takashi Nakamura

General Manager, Corporate Administration Division Compliance/Internal Control

### Masami Akimoto

General Manager, System Development Division

# Takashi Ito

General Manager, PVE

### Chiaki Yamaguchi

General Manager, SPE Sales Division

#### Gishi Chung General Manager,

SPE Process Development Division

# Shigetoshi Hosaka

General Manager, Corporate Development Division

#### **Vice Presidents**

#### Yoshiteru Harada

Deputy General Manager, Corporate Administration Division HR/General Affairs/Accounting/ Export and Logistics Control PAGE 15

### Hideyuki Tsutsumi

General Manager, Etch Systems BU

## Tatsuya Nagakubo

General Manager, HR/Human Resources Development Center/

# Corporate Branding Promotion

Tetsuro Hori General Manager, Corporate Strategic Planning/Finance/ Legal/Intellectual Property

#### Keisuke Koizumi

General Manager, Corporate Procurement General Manager, IT

## Seisu Ikeda (Yoh)

General Manager, Clean Track BU

## Toshiki Kawai

General Manager, Surface Preparation Systems BU

## Shingo Tada

General Manager, Thermal Processing Systems BU

#### Takeshi Okubo General Manager,

Single Wafer Deposition BU General Manager, Organic EL

## Yuichi Abe

General Manager, Test Systems BU

# Kiyoshi Sunohara

General Manager, Field Solutions BU

#### Yoshinobu Mitano General Manager, 3DI

deneral Manager, 5DI

#### Tsuguhiko Matsuura General Manager, FPD BU

Deputy General Manager, Organic EL

## Shinichi Sasahara

General Manager, FPD Sales General Manager, PV Project

## Yutaka Nanasawa

General Manager, PVE Integration Project

\*BU stands for "business unit"